About Us

The FRMCC generally meets 7 times a year, but will meet more frequently as needed. Regular topics include: local planning applications, police service reports, work with other community groups, residents groups, local transport and major infrastructure development.  The community council is run by volunteers and meetings are open to anyone to attend.

A community council is a voluntary organisation set up by statute by the Local Authority and run by local residents to act on behalf of its area.  Community councils are comprised of people who care about their community and want to make it a better place to live.  

As well as representing the community to the local authority, Community Councils bring local people together to help make things happen, and many Community Councils protect and promote the identity of their community. They advise, petition, influence and advocate numerous causes and cases of concern on behalf of local communities.  We are regularly looking for new members to join, please let us know if you are interested.

If you are looking to contact FRMCC, your first option is to contact our Secretary Louise Will via email: frmccsec@gmail.com. You are also welcome to contact any of our other members, particularly if your concerns refer to one of the three communities we represent.

Our meetings 2024/25 Term:

 20th August; 24th September; 26th November; 21st January; 25th March; 20th May; 24th June

Community Council Members

Kathryn Vincent (Monquhitter) Chair


Louise Will (Rothienorman) Secretary


Diane Watt (Fyvie) Treasurer


Bryan Davidson (Rothienorman) 


Bill Miazek (Fyvie)


John MacKenzie (Fyvie)


Kevin Pirie (Fyvie)


Lynn Cleaver (Fyvie)


Linda Charles (Rothienorman)


Gary Hughes (Rothienorman)


Jim Porter (Rothienorman)


Kelly Davidson (Monquhitter)


Minutes from Previous Meetings

Other Important Documents